A diverse group working toward an ideal state

The Partnership comprises social care and health care leaders and other vital stakeholders collaborating to co-design a strategy to foster successful partnerships between health care organizations and networks of community-based organizations (CBOs) delivering social care and social services.

Members represent a broad and varied range of organizations located throughout the United States with equally broad and varied interests. But all Partnership Members share a commitment to creating an efficient and sustainable system needed to provide individuals with holistic, person-centered care.


Co-Chairs: Timothy McNeill and June Simmons


Jennifer Raymond, Chief Strategy Officer

Aetna CVS Health

Joe Swisher, Executive Director of Corporate Care Management
Luke Barnhill, Manager of Strategic Planning


Michelle Jester, ED, Social Determinants of Health
Kate Berry, SVP, Clinical Affairs and Strategic Partnerships

American Academy of Family Physicians

Karen S. Johnson, VP, Practice Advancement

Camden Coalition of Healthcare Providers

Mark Humowiecki, Senior Director
Kathleen Noonan, CEO


Karin VanZant, VP, National Social Determinants of Health Strategy
Toni Jones, Sr. Director SDOH Growth

Centene Corporation

Chris Priest, Vice President, Medicaid Solutions
Haleta Belai, Senior Director, SDOH Innovation

Center for Health Care Strategies

Diana Crumley, Senior Program Officer

CommonSpirit Health

Ji Im, System Sr. Director, Community and Population Health

Detroit Area Agency on Aging

Ronald Taylor, President & CEO

Elevance Health

Shantanu Agrawal, Chief Health Officer
Merrill Friedman, RVP, Inclusive Policy and Advocacy
Pamme Lyons-Taylor, VP/Chief Health Officer,
Lisa Watkins, Health Policy Director
Chris Swigon, Director of Strategic Affairs

Epiphany LLC

Matt Longjohn, CEO


Abbie Gilbert, Associate Director, Population Health

Independent Consultants

Kyle Allen
Timothy McNeill, Freedmen’s Health**

Independent Living Research Utilization

Richard Petty, Co-Director

Kaiser Permanente

Sherry Novick, Managing Director, Community Benefit Programs

Lutheran Services in America

Alesia Frerichs, VP Member Engagement

Mid-America Regional Council

James Stowe, Director, Aging and Adult Services

Ohio Association of AAAs

Larke Recchie, Chief Executive Officer

Partners in Care Foundation

June Simmons, CEO
Ester Sefilyan, VP, Network Services

Rush University Medical Center

Robyn Golden, Associate Vice President of Social Work and Community Health


Alexander Billioux, VP, Social Determinants of Health
Andy McMahon, VP, Policy/Health and Human Services


Marisa Scala-Foley, Director, Aging and Disability Business Institute

Partnership Liaisons (non-voting Members)

National Association of Medicaid Directors

Lindsey Browning, Director of Medicaid Programming

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

Kelly Cronin, Deputy Administrator, Center for Innovation and Partnership, Administration for Community Living (ACL)
Kristie Kulinski, Team Lead, Office of Network Advancement, Administration for Community Living (ACL)
Dora Hughes, Chief Medical Officer, Center for Medicare & Medicaid Innovation Center (CMMI)
Ellen-Marie Whelen, Chief Population Health Officer, Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services (CMCS)
Samantha Meklir, Senior Policy Advisor, Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC)
Kate Johnson, Social Science Research Analyst, Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation (CMMI)
Connie Lo, Public Health Analyst, Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)

**Co-Chairs: Timothy McNeill and June Simmons